Junior High

Jr. High Sign-Up/Practice Info:

The Jr. High Wrestling Sign-Up will be Monday, November 6 and Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at the Holt Jr. High Wrestling Room between 6 and 8 PM. (Park in the South lot and use the Auditorium entrance).

The first Jr. High practice will be on Monday, November 13, 2017 immediately after school. All practices will be held in the Jr. High Wrestling Room, Monday through Friday from 3 to 5:30 PM until conclusion of the season.

The price to participate on the Jr. High Wrestling Team will remain $100.00 for the 2017-2018 season. There will be an additional $30.00 security deposit for uniforms that will be reimbursed at the end of the season when equipment is returned. Specific practice guidelines and rules will be provided to parents and athletes at the sign-up. A parent meeting will be held on Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at 5:30 PM in the Jr. High Wrestling Room.

If you miss the sign-up, please attend a practice and speak with the coach.  Payment and registration must be completed prior to practice or participation.

 

Coaches:

Head Coach – Corey Mead

Asst. Head Coach – Matt Osterhouse

Asst. Coach – Jason Lopez

Asst. Coach – Jim Hafke

Asst. Coach – Larry Powell

Asst. Coach – Troy Albert

Team Manager – Cari Gonzalez

 

Jr. High Schedule:

Thursday, December 21, 2017 Brown vs. Gold Dual at Holt Jr. High

Thursday, January 11, 2018 scrimmage at Lowell

Saturday, January 13, 2018 at Dundee Invitational

Saturday, January 20, 2018 at Tecumseh Invitational

Saturday, January 27, 2018 at Chelsea Dual Tournament

Saturday, February 3, 2018 at Ionia Dual Tournament

Sunday, February 4, 2018 at Holt (Tournament of Champions Qualifier)

Tuesday, February 6, 2018 home quad vs. Portland, Eaton Rapids, and Mason

Saturday, February 10, 2018 at Holt Invitational (High School Gym)

Tuesday, Febreuary 13, 2018 quad vs. Okemos, Eaton Rapids, and Jackson at Eaton Rapids

Sunday, February 18, 2018 OFF WEEKEND

Tuesday, February 20, 2018 home scrimmage vs. Michigan Revolution

Thursday, February 22 home quad vs. Charlotte, Grand Ledge, and Jackson

Sunday, February 25, 2018 MYWAY Team State Championships at Kalamazoo Wings Stadium

Sunday, March 4, 2018 OFF WEEKEND

Sunday, March 11, 2018 MYWAY Individual Regional Championships at Mason

Sunday, March 18, 2018 MYWAY Individual Novice State Championships TBD

March 23 – March 25, 2018 MYWAY Individual State Championships TBD

NUWAY Nationals TBD

Saturday, April 21, 2018 Tournament of Champions at Columbus, OH